Rome Free Academy Inducts Honor Society Students

Rome Free Academy Inducts Honor Society Students
Posted on 10/26/2017
Honor Society Inductions

Honor Society students were selected by an advisory council consisting of six Rome Free Academy teachers. The council looked at applications that addressed scholarship, service, character, and citizenship. Students wrote an essay about what the above characteristics mean to them personally. Students submitted ten service hours showing participation in community events.

The following students were inducted Tuesday night in a ceremony:

Anthony Acosta, Kelly Boyer, Rowan Call, Isabella Cicci, Chase Coluccio, Anthony Coney, Tejas Desai, James Faso III, Kaitlin Flint, Dylan Gannon, John George, Giannah Guiliano, Maria Keeney, Cameron Kilpatrick, Jayson Kucharek, Sydney Lewis, Corrin Mason, Kaitlyn Mastracco, Massimo Mattacola, Jared McCullough, Preston Mecca, Matthew Meyers, Benjamin Miller, Joshua Pelerossi, Alize Platt, Calla Reilley, Molly Riggleman, Izabella Rivera, Kaitlyn Salce, Ruqiyah Shaik, Aaron Simons, Dominic Sleszynski, Jackson Sorbello, Jakob Talbot, Makenzie Tikalsky, Christopher Todora, Zachary Wilbert, Alyssa Winberg, Alyssa Vanieshout.

The ceremony included a candle lighting ceremony. President Tristen Hunzinger spoke about Leadership, Secretary Alexander Guiliano spoke about Character, Vice President Jenna Smolinski spoke about Scholarship, and Treasurer Nicole Jeselson spoke about Service. Andrea Falvo spoke to the audience about the importance of parental support, community support, and the diversity of activities offered within the schools in developing young people. Peter Blake gave closing remarks and commented on the importance of creating a stronger society through citizenship.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.